eatAspen.com

Aspen, Colorado's local dining guide.

eatAspen.com

Aspen, Colorado's local dining guide.

Little Ollie's Asian Cafe

User Reviews

Susan

Beach, So Cal

February 6, 2013
Outstanding Food - Service even when the restaurant was busy: As an eating "institution" Little Ollie's is one of our favorites. This winter visit Jan/Feb, ate here several times: hot plates and very fresh food made exactly as we ordered (Fried Duplings and the Hot-Spicy Soup can be rated as high as the L.O.'s of olden times; Country Veggie/Tofu was the best that we have ever had; two chicken dishes were excellent; Great Chef in the kitchen, good service in front room...just what you want when you eat out in Aspen. Try it yourself!

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Amy

Tyler, TX

August 1, 2012
Great food & wonderful service! Very family friendly.

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Sup

Nebraska!

July 7, 2012
Went there for the second time and was absolutely great both times. Great resturant and great food!

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Kyle

Aspen

June 11, 2012
Gave them another chance after ording over phone and was called a liar about what I recieved the last time before that.Back to my recent order. Get the food and it was dried out not even close to fresh. Didnt get a fortune cookie after paying the super high price. Overall not good at all. Will not go back

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

dave p.

Aspen

May 29, 2012
Simply terrible. Not only was the food un-edible, but the owner made me return it to get a refund.

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Nikita

Aspen

March 30, 2012
Not the first bad experience at Little Ollies, but definitely the last. This place seems to be hit and miss. I have received the wrong order multiple times for delivery and take out. Skimpy portions for the price and service within the restaurant is slow. Have been disappointed one too many times to return. Not worth the little headache!

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

M.C.

Aspen, CO

January 7, 2011
I have eaten here many times. It's one of those places that really grow on you because of the service. The staff is friendly and direct like family. The food is delicious and more than satisfies any craving for an Asian dish... well, except maybe Indian. Delivery is fast. All in all, I'd say it's a gem of a place for Aspen that I hope would stay in business a long time.

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

G. Reed

Aspen

January 2, 2011
Disgusting. No flavor, over priced, barely get any meat in order all veggies, my Panang dish had no taste what so ever. Don't even bother. Both "Chinese" restaurants in Aspen suck. Go to Ho Palace in Basalt. Oh and while the delivery driver called to find out where we were, he was chomping on food in my ear. Not even trying to hide it, I thought he was gonna choke. It was disgusting.

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Fit Guru

Aspen, CO

October 22, 2010
Little Ollies is my "go to" take out meal when I dont have time to make dinner! The price can't be beat, and the food is fresh and consistent. I am a bit of a health nut, so I usually go for the Bamboo Steamed Vegetables with Chicken. However, when I decided to splurge,it is a toss up between the Pad Thai and the Lo Mein. The Soups are excellent too!

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Jag

Aspen, CO

December 27, 2009
Awful. The delivery couldn't find my house and I had to drive out to meet him. The potstickers were OK, but the Volcano shrimp was inedible. (Content removed) *Content deemed inappropriate has been omitted.

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

John T. (10+ Reviews)

Baltimore/Paris

August 4, 2009
Another favorite, especially at lunch is Little Ollies/Tang, a place chef'd by Chinese masters but offering all sorts of Asian food, from noodle dishes to wok plates. This year Colette had a tender chicken with spicy basil sauce and I the pho with an excellent grade of beef (so often, pho places serve up the lowest grade beef, thinking you won't notice) and terrific fresh and tasty herbs, etc., (scallions, cilantro, parsley, basil, bean sprouts and fresh hot green chilies). With a bottle of wine our bill was $51.17 before tip. John Talbott's Paris

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Pig E. (10+ Reviews)

Aspen

June 18, 2009
I can't keep up with the name changes, Little Ollies, China Thai, Tang and back to LIttle Ollies. During the last name change the menu has changed. (Prices are cheaper! yippee! Also Little Ollie's serves noodle bowls. I tried the Korean spicy noodle bowl with shrimp. I enjoyed the noodles and the broth but the shrimp were a little overcooked. The bowl for dinner cost around $11, but there are also cheaper noodle bowls ($7.95). The service was quick and friendly. I might have to try another noodle bowl.

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking