eatAspen.com

Aspen, Colorado's local dining guide.

eatAspen.com

Aspen, Colorado's local dining guide.

Jimmy's Bar & Restaurant

User Reviews

Clarisa

Aspen

December 12, 2012
I have been to Jimmy's Bar multiple times and had a lovely, albeit noisy and crowded, experience each time. Going for dinner however, is a totally difference thing. The ambiance is romantic, relaxing, and quiet. The service is polite but timely. The food, immaculate. My other half and I lingered over our meal for 2 hours (unheard of for us), completely enjoyed every moment and left in the kind of happy daze that only comes from a belly full of deliciousness. For a pair of totally dichotomous eaters that is quite the accomplishment. Thank you Jimmys.....we'll definitely be back!

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

George

Westford, MA

June 12, 2012
If you're traveling to Aspen you're probably aware that there is a pleathora of great restaurants, picking a good one is not difficult. But if you would like to drink and dine at one of Aspen's best restaurants, the answer is Jimmy's located just blocks away from the Aspen Gondola. Jimmy's is an american restaurant and bar that made Food and Wine's list of the Top 50 Bars in America in November 2011. At Jimmy's you get the full experience of what eating out is supposed to be; excellent food, great drinks, a fun atmosphere, and a staff that wants to make sure your evening is spectacular. First glance at the menu once you've sat in your seat is a little overwhelming, overwhelming in the sense that you want just about everything that there is on the menu. We were with a large group, so we got to order almost everything on the menu for the first course and sample a little bit of everything. The seafood at Jimmy's is nothing short of amazing. The Lobster Mac n Cheese is something the whole table will enjoy, though you probably won't want to share after you've had your first bite. The same goes for the crab cakes that are bursting with flavor and are prepared perfectly. For the Main course I had the the Filet Mignon on the rare side of medium rare, just how I like it. I can honestly say that is one of the best pieces of meat I've ever had. The Yukon Gold Mashed Potatoes we're just great, a mashed potato connoisseurs dream. One of the most impressive things at Jimmy's was their attention to the tables dietary needs. I have a very severe nut allergy and the staff did everything in their power from different pans, to cooking in a different part of the kitchen to insure that I didn't have an allergic reaction from cross contamination. Jimmy's is a must if you are going to be in Aspen. If you're unable to book a reservation because they are already booked up be sure to stop by the bar, it's one of the best and I'm not saying that just because Food and Wine did. Like most skiers, snowboarders or action sports enthusiasts I love tequila, and they have over 100 different ones for you to choose from. Bottom Line you won't be disappointed if you go, you'll be thrilled that you stopped by Jimmy's. submitted by TheSkiMonster.com

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

KonaGirl

Aspen

December 31, 2011
We went to Jimmy's Bar & Restaurant for New Years Eve. The multiple course meal was excellent and went beyond or expectations. The co-owner, came to everyone's table and made everyone feel welcome. The band was awesome and we danced the night away. It was a great mix of young and mature audience. It was expensive ($275/person) but the late sitting included the band and dancing. We felt it was well worth it for New Years Eve in Aspen.

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

cfeldon

Aspen

June 6, 2010
all was fine...except hostess was wearing shower shoes, and, as a result, I didn't think I should take a chance on the the $50 rib-eye. Salad at the bar ok

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Jimmy Yeager

Aspen

November 8, 2009
After reading the review from 'Aspen Local' on September 10th I would like to extend my personal apologies to that individual directly. The lack of service you received on both occasions is unacceptable under any circumstances and I would greatly appreciate knowing who you are referring to. Our success over the years has been driven by the family of waiters, bartenders, hosts and managers who's intention and goal is to provide you with an exceptional dining/bar experience. I understand that the hospitality business is very dynamic and we will 'drop the ball' from time to time. Your feedback, both critical and complimentary, is crucial to our dedication to be better tomorrow and even better the day after that. To all: please know if you ever receive poor service or if anything does not live up to your expectations that we want to know......sooner the better, at the moment is the best. It's not that mistakes won't happen, it's about what we do when they do happen. Jimmy Yeager

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Aspen Local

Aspen

September 10, 2009
Usually love Jimmy's - the waitstaff, the food, the atomoshphere. BUT...it depends on who's serving. Once we had just finished dinner/dessert and still had half of our drinks left. Then the server asks us to hurry it up because he had other people waiting (he had just cleared our plates 2 minutes before). Then the next time we come in (same server) we waited about 20 minutes for a bar table, noticed people were paying up and he comes back saying "it's probably going to be awhile still, why don't you try Social or Elevation across the street". We had no problems waiting, but from now on if he's working we turn right back out the door.

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Carina K.

March 15, 2009

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Meg

MI

December 30, 2008
Always have a great experience at Jimmy's. We have always eaten on the bar side, but it's one of the only restaurants where I can honestly say that every single time I have spoken with the owner himself. That says alot, especially in a town like Aspen. I always had a great vegetarian dish prepared when I asked, service has always been great, amazing tequila selection! Jimmy's is a must for any Aspen visitor!!

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Wileybear

Atlanta

October 15, 2008
We recently visited Aspen colorado and were refered to Jimmy's Restaurant by nearly every concierge and bartender in the area. They all said go to jimmys and eat at the Bar. The restaurant has a great menu but the bar has nearly the same menu at about half the price they have a smaller surf and turf that is to die for and a meatloaf that would feed a rugby team . The bartender Dylan is a great bartender and a super personality this is a must dine at place. Please be aware dining space at the bar is limited but worth the wait and the price. 5 stars in aspen.

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking

Lynn B.

February 26, 2008
Tuesday evening at 6pm Jimmy's was extremely high energy! The AHI salad was delicious with a semi spicy dipping sauce. The service was efficient and attentitive.

Food

Service

Atmosphere

Value

Noise

Parking